Webinar: Achieving operational excellence in high temperature processes using simulation

Achieving operational excellence in high temperature processes using simulation

Pick a time to fit your schedule:

March 2, 2017

10 a.m. (London) • 11 a.m. (Berlin/Paris) • 3:30 p.m. (Bangalore) > Register
10 a.m. (Los Angeles) • 1 p.m. (New York) Register

There is no charge to attend, but registration is required.

The trend in industry is to increase energy efficiency, reduce environmental impact, enable fuel flexibility and improve system reliability and throughput. Implementation enables engineers to cause a positive impact on business.

High temperature processes involving combustion and reacting flows are commonly encountered in the glass, steel, cement, metallurgy, refining and petro/chemical industries. Achieving these goals requires innovating current designs of processes and equipment such as:

  • Gas and coal burners
  • Glass and steel treatment furnaces
  • Process and crude heaters
  • Reformers
  • Dryers and kilns, etc.

Engineers increasingly rely on computational fluid dynamics (CFD) and reaction kinetic simulations of combustion processes to use methodical approaches in designing such systems. 

The successful use of simulation is achieved by lowering the cost of iterating between trials and prototypes. Recent advances in the CAD maneuverability, reaction modeling approaches and optimization algorithms allow for rigorous design space exploration.

In this webinar, we will look at some examples of how simulation (CFD simulation and design space exploration) is used to achieve business benefits through technical problem solving and innovation. A technical expert will demonstrate the process of setting up such a model.

 

Date: 
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 11:15
Go to top